ACO MasterWorks 050516 Front


Following their new series The Mozartian Experience, ADDO Chamber Orchestra (ACO) continues to explore great works from legends of classical music from the lens of a chamber orchestra.  MasterWorks: MENDELSSOHN, BAKER, BEETHOVEN pays homage to the great Beethoven and his popular Pastoral Symphony and following its natural trait, ACO opens the concert with Mendelssohn’s Calm Sea and Prosperous Journey, where you will be brought along a sea-faring experience.

ACO is privileged to feature double bass artist Li Xu on Michael Baker’s Contours for bass viol, harpsichord and strings.  Li Xu is currently based in China, and was previously performing with our Singapore Symphony Orchestra.  As special treat, Li Xu will be sharing with you on the development of the bass and will also be introducing a mini bass so small that it allows a child to start at a very young age.

So come join us this concert in a cozy and intimate setting where you and your family could be closer to the orchestra allowing your children to see the orchestra in action at close range, a special treat for them whom are curious to catch a glimpse of musical instruments and how they sound and communicate within the orchestra.

ADDO Chamber Orchestra
MasterWorks: Mendelssohn, Baker, Beethoven
Clarence Tan, conductor
Li Xu, bass

05 May 2016, Thursday, 7.30p.m., Esplanade Recital Studio

Tickets at $25 are available at Enjoy a 20% discount off the rack rate with purchase of a bundle of 4 tickets.

See you there!